Simple Template

Term Dates 2020-2021 

Below are the term dates for 2020-2021:

AUTUMN
Term 1
Start Date:

Friday 4th September 2020

INSET days - Wednesday 2nd & Thursday 3rd September 2020

Finish Date: Friday 23rd October 2020
Holiday Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020
Total Number of Days 36 days  + 2 INSET full  day (38 days)
Term 2
Start Date:

Monday 2nd November 2020

INSET Day - Friday 4th December 2020

Finish Date: Friday 18th December 2020
Christmas Holiday Monday 21st December 2020 to Friday 1st January 2021
Total Number of days 36 days + 1 INSET
SPRING
Term 3
Start Date:

Tuesday 5th January 2021

INSET day – Monday 4th January 2021

Evening Twilight - Tuesday 9th January 2021, 4-7pm

Finish Date: Friday 12th February 2021
Holiday Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February 2021
Total Number of days 29 days + 1 INSET day (30 days) 
Term 4
Start Date:

Monday  22nd February 2021

Evening Twilight - Tuesday 16th March 2021, 4-7pm

Finish Date: Wednesday 31st March 2021
Easter holiday Thursday 1st April to Friday 16th April 2021
Total Number of days 28 Days
SUMMER
Term  5
Start Date:

Monday 19th April 2021

INSET day – Friday 7th May 2021

Finish Date: Friday 28th May 2021
Holiday Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021
Total Number of days 29 Days + 1 Inset day (30 days)
Term 6
Start Date:

Tuesday 8th June 2021

INSET day – Monday 7th June 2021

Finish Date: Friday 23rd July 2021
Total number of days 34 days +1 Inset day (35 days)
Total number of school days for the year = 196
All Staff MUST be aware that Special Leave, Annual Leave and TOIL should not be taken on INSET days. Please share this information with your family and close friends so they do not arrange any surprise holidays for you!